Steering Committee

The steering committee comprises the representatives of the UN entities that contributed to help shape the programme and draft the report of the UN Virtual Worlds Day conclusions. The committee will work through electronic means and will hold conference calls as required. The Steering Committee is chaired by Cristina Bueti, Counsellor, ITU.

The Steering Committee comprises the following members:

  • Alana Poole, UN Futures Lab Network
  • Joolokeni Vesikko, UN Futures Lab Network
  • Nevena Alexandrova, Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
  • Nicole Pallares Ferrer, International Training Centre of the International Labour Organization (ITCILO)
  • Ali Feizzadeh, Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS)
  • Igor Litvinyuk, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)
  • Davide Storti, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
  • Anish Sethi, United Nations International Computing Centre (UNICC)
  • Franca Vinci, United Nations International Computing Centre (UNICC)
  • Hlekiwe Kachali, United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF)
  • Mike Walton, United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
  • Hwirin Kim, World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
  • Nakul Prasad, World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
  • Serge Stinckwich, United Nations University (UNU)
  • Jaimee Stuart, United Nations University (UNU)
  • Salma Arafa, UN Tourism
  • Helene Molinier, The United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women (UN Women)
  • Dalila Hamou, World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
  • Maria Annunziata Pignataro, World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
  • Alica Daly, World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
  • Martin Waehlisch, United Nations Department of Political and Peacebuilding Affairs (UNDPPA)

Back to the UN Virtual Worlds Day front page>